Board of Management: 2015-2019

Our very dedicated Board of Management manage the school on behalf of the Patron, ensuring each child in Carrakennedy NS receives an appropriate education. 

  • Majella Mortimer: Patron Nominee - Chairperson 
  • Gerard McNamara: Patron Nominee
  • Aideen McPaul: School Principal
  • Mary Connolly: Teachers' Representative
  • Edward O'Malley: Parents' Representative
  • Margaret Grimes: Parents' Representative- Treasurer
  • Pat Gavin: Community Representative
  • Marion Heneghan: Community Representative

Parents Association

The Parents Association of Carrakennedy NS play an active role in supporting the school. Every parent is a member of the Parents Association.

At the AGM this year the following officers were appointed: 

  • Mary McDonnell: Chairperson
  • Teresa Ann Grimes: Secretary
  • Natalie McGovern: Treasurer



Copyright Carrakennedy National School All Rights Reserved.